Z for Zero

When I look back,
you were neither
positive or negative,
good or bad
for me.
(Zero is neither positive nor negative)

When I look back,
you are always there,
somehow turning
everything happy
into sad.
(Multiplying a number by zero always gives zero)

When I look back,
I was never a part
of your life,
all your time
was your own.
(Zero, divided by any nonzero number, is zero)

When I look back,
I tried to help you
but somehow
you were satisfied
being the way you were.
(The number zero raised to any power is remains zero)

When I look back,
I realize how
stupid I was,
thinking that we
could make it work.
(Adding zero to a number leaves it same)

 

Written for the #AtoZChallenge2017

Featured Image Courtesy: https://danielasurya.wordpress.comhttps://danielasurya.wordpress.com
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

