H for Happy

I think I’ll be happy today
And keep my worries at bay.
Negativity is here to stay,
But I’ll let it rest for a day.

For, nothing is gained
By worrying too much.
But there is so much won,
By being happy and lively.

I think I’ll smile today
And keep my tears at bay.
Sobs are here to stay
But I’ll let them rest a day.

For I lose nothing but tears
By crying myself to sleep.
But I win hearts and smiles
When I smile at people passing by.

I think I’ll laugh today
and keep my frowns at bay.
Scowls are here to stay
But I’ll let them rest a day.

Because for once it feels nice
To have aches in stomach, and not in heart
And tears coming out of eyes
But not one is shed in pain.

I think I’ll be me today
And keep those masks at bay.
Insecurities are here to stay,
But I’ll let them rest a day.

The more I smile, the more I laugh
The more I stay happy and bright.
The world seems cheerful and right.
And everything happens my way.

 

Written for the #AtoZChallenge2017

Featured Image Courtesy: Siddhant Shelar
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

