G for Goodbye

Old things must end for new things to begin. You need to leave old places to go to new places. You need to break some old relations to make a few new ones. But what if I don’t want to? What if I hate endings? What if I don’t like to say goodbye? Not because I hate new things but because I don’t want things to end. And though I cannot say a hello without saying a goodbye, goodbye means the end. The end means the end. And that new things may come, some might even be better but they won’t be the same as what I am saying goodbye to. So, I don’t want to say goodbye…

 

Written for the #AtoZChallenge2017

Featured Image Courtesy: sites.psu.edu
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

