B for Block

One fine summer day,
I saw a girl on the subway.
Asked her, before she went away,
“Your number please, if I may?”
Boom boom boom.

I sent her a message right away,
Couldn’t concentrate on anything the entire day.
Everything suddenly became grey,
As her message took too much delay.
Beep beep beep.

We decided to meet again the next day,
And already I had fallen for her in every way.
With my whole heart I did pray,
“Forever in my life, let her stay.”
Blah blah blah.

Going to meet her, on my way,
Too much traffic caused a delay.
Sitting alone in Pizza By The Bay,
She thought I just wanted to play.
Bam bam bam.

To set things right straight away,
I sent her a message, the very next day.
Asked for forgiveness, explained the delay,
But the message never found it’s way.
Block block block.

 

Written for the #AtoZChallenge2017

Featured Image Courtesy: Simran Rohra
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

