Escape

​When I was young, I always dreamt of leaving this life, this place, these people and going away somewhere far, somewhere unknown to start afresh. Give myself a new chance to be me. To me, this escape seemed as an antidotes to all my poisons, a solution to all my problems.

But now that I am old and wise, I know that this escape can’t be an answer to my questions, an antidote to my poisons, a solution to my problems. Because, no matter how far I go, I can never escape from myself, my thoughts and my feelings. I might be able to run away from the world, but how do I hide myself from myself?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

