Life I want to live

I have gone to places
where no one has ever been.
I have managed to see hope
in the things left unseen.

I have run across the roads
where no one dared to walk.
I have torn down doors
where opportunities never knock.

I have repaired windows
which no one has ever broken.
I have sung words
that were never spoken.

I have danced to music
which no one could hear.
I have played with creatures
that I have been conditioned to fear.

I can do whatever I want
is what I really believe.
Which gives me the courage
To live a life I want to live.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

