I bid my adieu…

To the road I was destined to walk,
To the opportunities that were supposed to knock,
To the people with whom I wished to talk,
I bid my adieu…

To the mornings all new and bright,
To the evenings full of fading light,
To the nights that taught me how to fight,
I bid my adieu…

To my parents, forgiving and kind,
To my friends who left me behind
To my enemies who are easy to find,
I bid my adieu…

To my napkins that have dried my tears,
To the pages with whom I shared my fears,
To the books who were the only one to care,
I bid my adieu…

To the world, which was all nice and good,
To the world that hurt me in all ways it could,
To the two-faced world I never understood,
I bid my adieu.

2 thoughts on “I bid my adieu…

Add yours

  1. Simply great, तू कायमच खुपच छान लिहितेस, अशीच लिहित रहा. अतिशय मोजक्या शब्दात भावना व्यक्त करण्याची कला तुला अवगत आहे, keep it up, god bless you.
    Vilas Gore

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

