Doomsday

I was broken. I was shattered. Dreams became nightmares. And then you came. Like a small ray of sunshine through a tiny window, which illuminates the whole room. You entered the deepest corners of my heart with ease. You laughed with my angels and danced with my demons. I had never felt so complete.
And then you went. Went because the whole universe conspired against us. I was broken. I was shattered. My heart ached for you. But I knew we are not meant to be. Maybe in some other universe, some other timeline, but not in this one. In this universe, in this timeline, you were just a Rose which bloomed amidst my thorns, an angel who danced with my demons, a demon who laughed with my angels. And I can never thank the universe enough for making us meet.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

